An American Girl in Paris

Do you know that feeling you get when you’re running? Heart pounding through your chest, adrenaline at an all time high, vision blurred and your destination is unclear? The day I captured a love for fashion my heart beat, I was short on breath, my vision became clearer, yet my destination was still unknown. As I continue to take this journey through life I am inspired by the various avenues of fashion, music and art. In hope that I will reach my highest peak, I look to enhance and inspire one’s personal style through the garments they wear, a mere expression of who they are and/or how they feel.

Upon producing fashion shows and coordinating several fashion events as the President of FNA, formerly known as SFA, I have been an assistant wardrobe stylist on the set of Snapple, Air Jordan and Red Bull Spec Commercials in addition to building my own clientele shortly after these major projects. Although I am only in my beginning stages of pursuing my career in the fashion industry, I’ve learned to keep going with the passion that drives me and the thought of success that leads the way.

Join me as I study abroad in Paris, France – exploring a new lifestyle, embracing a new culture and incorporating my love for fashion every step of the way!

Fashion looks in Paris:

photo courtesey of easyfashion in paris

photo courtesey of easyfashion in paris

photo courtesey of easyfashion in paris

photo courtesey of easyfashion in paris

photo courtesey of easyfashion in paris

Most Common Pieces in Paris I’ve Noticed :

WOMEN                          MEN

1.) High Heels                1.) Hard Bottom Shoes

2.) Leggings/Tights       2.) Fitted Denim (Diesel Brand)

3.) A Scarf                      3.) A small designer messenger bag

4. ) Fur Coat                  4.) Blazer or fitted Coat

By Ashely Keno

