SF Style Shot – Fashionable Students of SFSU

Name: Nicollette Maristela
Major: Psychology
Location: Humanities quad

Where did you get your outfit?
Scarf: From my dad, probably from the Philippines
Jacket: H&M
Tank top: Swamp meet
Belt: Gift from my sister
Denim shorts: Old jeans from the Philippines that I cut up
Tights: I forgot; they’re ordinary tights
Socks: Any place you get socks
Shoes: Urban Outfitters
What inspires your style?
I try to look different. I don’t want to look like the typical Filipino girl. I hate wearing jeans. I don’t wear jeans. If I’m wearing jeans, it’s shorts and maybe tights underneath if it’s cold.
Who is your style icon?
Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen. I like their style. Everything they were just fits. They can look really grungy, but they still look so fashionable.

Name: Femi Igbodipe
Major: Journalism
Minor: African Studies
Location: Humanities quad

Where did you get your outfit?
Beanie: Zumiez
T-shirt: American Apparel
Hoodie: American Apparel
Leather jacket: H&M
Jeans: RVCA
Shoes: Adidas
What inspires your style?
Other people. I like to check out other people’s style, pick out something I like about it and make it my own. My mood also inspires my style. I chose to wear certain clothes depending on how I feel that day.
Who is your style icon?
I don’t have one. I kinda just go with it.

By Lianne Camille

