F3: Fall Fashion Fest 2013 review

The Fashion scene here in SF is a bit weaker than those of Paris or New York, but the Union Square is still making cool events happen. In the October Calendar, we showed you the upcoming events in the city, including the Fashion Fest. Of course, I couldn’t miss it!

On October 3rd, from 6pm to 8pm, several stores stayed open late and put on fashion shows and parties for customers, fashion bloggers and Fashionistas to enjoy. I must say I had a blast.

Sweet treats were served along with champagne and signature cocktails, and 20-40% discounts were offered to shoppers.

I had a lot of fun visiting all these stores, but I learned the hard way that it is not a good idea to wear high heels during this type of event: it’s a lot of walking.

Here are a few pictures I was able to snap between each race to my favorite stores. Can’t wait for next year!

Bisous, Brigitte- Blog Writer

9

Live mannequins in the Nespresso display window

Live mannequins in the Nespresso display window

7

6

5

Porsche Design store

Porsche Design store

Little treats at the party on Maiden Lane

Little treats at the party on Maiden Lane

2

1

