American Cupcake Review: A Sunday Brunch

Food, cocktails and colors!

Today, the FNA stepped into real-life Wonderland for our Sunday-Brunch bonding event. Being the foodie that I am, I was already excited to just eat, and I love brunches. But American Cupcake has much more to offer: I mesmerized when I stepped into what seemed to be a regular cupcake bakery from the outside.

I believe we were the most impressed by the lighting of the ceiling. For a while I did not even think about the food. All I wanted was to snap a picture of everything I could see, from the candy on the shelves and the color changing lights to the yummy looking cupcakes.
For anyone who would like to check out American Cupcake, we thought we would do a quick (and very visual) review of the place for you. As you can already see, the ambiance is quite Charly-and-the-Chocolate-Factory-esque, and if you’re into that, you will love seeing it in real life.
The food choice wasn’t as varied and elaborate as in other brunch places, but the cocktail list made up for that. American Cupcake has a great choice of β€œcandy cocktails” with cute colors, and the one I had was surprisingly delicious. I put a picture of it down below.
As for the service, it was super-friendly, not too slow but just enough to make guests happier than usual to see their food arrive. And speaking of the food: tasty!
AC might be on the pricey side, but for a nice and original brunch once in a while, it was totally worth it. The place also serves lunch and dinner, and I am sure the latter is worth checking out.

If you are located in SF or plan on visiting, I highly recommend this place for a unique experience.

Check out the pictures:

Thanks to the FNA members for putting together this great meeting!

Bisous, Brigitte.

(March 16)

AC Ceiling

 

Photo courtesy of Brigitte Ciss

Photo courtesy of Brigitte Ciss

Photo courtesy of Brigitte Ciss

Photo courtesy of Brigitte Ciss

Photo courtesy of Brigitte Ciss

Photo courtesy of Brigitte Ciss

Photo courtesy of Brigitte Ciss

Photo courtesy of Brigitte Ciss

 

